The real numbers of doping


The three great tours crossed with our doping directory

We have crossed all the Tours of France, Italy and Spain since 1968 with our doping directory . The report is bloody: the doping is not the fact of some bad apples: it is indeed widespread or, at least, it was. In recent years, the improvement is noticeable but it is advisable to remain cautious. This sport cannot abandon this doping culture that easily.

The alternative ranking of Grand Tour winners since 1968

The other ranking is the one you will not see anywhere else. We have removed from the official list all the riders who were, at one time or another of their career or even after, involved in a doping case and appear as such in our directory.
This alternative ranking starts in 1968, the date of the first anti-doping tests.

Victories Riders
8Lemond Greg
6Nibali Vincenzo
Sastre Carlos
5Escartin Fernando
4Beloki Joseba
Fuente José-manuel
Hampsten Andrew
Pesarrodona José
Quintana Rojas Nairo Alexander
3De Muynck Johan
Evans Cadel
Kuiper Hennie
Lopez-carril Vicente
Mancebo Francisco
Mauri Melchior
Pogacar Tadej
Rodriguez Oliver Joaquin
Roglic Primoz
Schleck Andy
2Aru Fabio
Baronchelli Gianbattista
Bernal Gomez Egan Arley
Chioccioli Franco
Dumoulin Tom
Galdos Francisco
Garate Juan-manuel
Giovannetti Marco
Guerini Giuseppe
Parra Fabio
Pettersson Gosta
Pino Counago Alvaro
Popovych Yaroslav
Prim Tommy
Rincon Quintana Oliveiro
Roche Stephen
Tamames Agustin
Wiggins Bradley
1Argentin Moreno
Arroyo Duran David
Azevedo José Bento
Bardet Romain
Beccia Mario
Bertoglio Fausto
Carapaz Montenegro Richard Anton
Corredor Alvarez Edgar
Fuerte Abelenda Anselmo
Gabica Francisco
Galera Manuel
Gandarias Andres
Geoghegan Hart Tao
Gutierrez José-enrique
Herrera Luis
Hindley Jai
Horner Christopher
Janssens Edward
Johansson Bernt
Kloden Andreas
Laiseka Jaoi Roberto
Lelli Massimiliano
Lubberding Henk
Luttenberger Peter
Marcussen Jorgen
Mas Nicolau Enric
Mercado Juan Miguel
Michelotto Claudio
Montoya Alarcon Jesus
Nilsson Sven-ake
Noe Andrea
Panizza Wladimiro
Pereiro Oscar
Perez Frances José
Pingeon René
Pistore Roberto
Riccomi Walter
Rinero Christophe
Rodriguez Nelson
Rubiera Vigil José-luis
Ruiz Cabestany Pello
Ruperez Faustino
San Miguel Gregorio
Thaler Klaus-peter
Thomas Geraint
Uran Rigoberto
Van Den Broeck Jurgen
Vandenbossche Martin
Willems Daniel
Zaina Enrico
Zarrabeitia Mikel
Zintchenko Andrei
Zubeldia Haimar

2013 UCI WorldTour teams and French teams crossed with our doping directory

At a time when the UCI believes in a "bright future for cycling" (sic), we can be skeptical about the professional cyclist's ability to turn the page on doping. In particular, when many team managers have have been involved in doping scandals in the past. We dissect the organizational charts of the UCI World Tour 2013 teams in search of these bad apples.

Other statistics of doping

See also